Task-Force on Organised Crime in the Baltic Sea Region 

Established following a decision of the Heads of Government at the Baltic Sea States Summit meeting in Visby held in May 1996. Mandate extended in December 1998 until the end of the year 2000.

Structure: Composed of special representatives of Heads of Government of CBSS Member States, of the Presidency of the European Union and of the European Commission. Reports directly to the Heads of Government.

Operative Committee (OPC) established in February 1998 under the auspices of the Task-Force. Several expert groups.

Members: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Presidency of the EU, European Commission.

Chairman: Mr. Michael Lunn, Permanent Secretary of State Secretary for Justice, Ministry of Justice, Denmark

Fields of Activity:

  • Improved and increased exchange of information
  • Joint concrete and operative measures/actions
  • Judicial co-operation
  • Special surveys, training and other co-operation
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons